First Friday in Portland Oregon


It’s First Friday here in SE Portland, and I delivered a carload of painted textile landscapes to Full Circle Gallery, located inside Warehouse 640 at 640 SE Stark Street. I’m affiliated with the gallery and this month am filling in wall spaces around featured artist Dawn Tappen (I will be featured artist next month with PDX Wacky-scapes — plein air landscapes). The First Friday reception this month is 6–9, Friday, April 1, 2011.

Here’s one of my pieces in the Full Circle Gallery this month:


JOU, Desert Mountain, Hand-painted silk, machine stitched, $180

I also have some oil paintings up at the US Bank near Lloyd Center (1600 Weidler). The St. Johns Bridge Panorama has 7 of its 8 panels there, as well as the newer piece, January Skies.  It’s a trifle of an exhibit, but was fun to hang. And the bank staff is quite friendly.

JOU, St. Johns Bridge Panorama, panels 3, 4, &5 of 8, 24 x 24″, Oil on masonite.

It was a bit hectic getting everything ready, particularly as I am also the go-to computer person at Full Circle. And, since I also started auditing a Portland Community College class in Renaissance and Baroque Art History, taught by a wonderful Michelle La Pointe, on Tuesday and Thursdays, I was booked to the max. Everything fell together beautifully, however, and tomorrow I can check out the Troy Laundry Open Studios on SE 11th Ave before trotting down to Stark Street for the Full Circle reception.

It’s fun to have everything done– nothing left but celebrate the Opening.

June


Leave a comment